Supervisory Board

The current members of the Viscom AG Supervisory Board are Bernd Hackmann (Chairman), Klaus Friedland (Deputy Chairman) and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ludger Overmeyer. They were individually elected at the Annual General Meeting on 27 May 2014 pursuant to the recommendations of the German Corporate Governance Code. The term of office for the Supervisory Board is five years. The current term ends with the regular Annual General Meeting which will approve the actions of the members of the Supervisory Board for the 2018 financial year of the Company.

The proposals for suitable candidates not only consider the skills, expertise and experience necessary for the duties of the Supervisory Board but also aim to ensure diversity of Board members. Former members of the Viscom AG Executive Board are not members of the Supervisory Board. There are a sufficient number of independent members of the Supervisory Board who maintain no business or personal relations to the Company or to its Executive Board.

The Supervisory Board monitors and advises the Executive Board on Company management. It is involved in strategy and planning as well as all matters fundamental to the Company.

Zur optimalen Darstellung der Webseite muss Javascript in Ihrem Browser aktiviert sein.